A Word A Week Challenge – Old

We all have someone that inspires us, makes us who we are, for me that would be my grandfather. Sadly he passed away many years ago.

For the first six years of my life he was my father and even after mum re-married, he continued to be there for me. He took me everywhere, taught me how to love wood and work with it as he was a cabinet maker. I spent hours with him in his workshop.

Every now and then I still find a tear in my eye when I think about him. So in a tribute to him I thought I’d post some pictures of him for this week’s word a week challange: old.

And yes that is me as a 3yr old in the picture!

( more can be found here: http://suellewellyn2011.wordpress.com/2013/04/10/a-word-a-week-old/)

me and grandad in devon My Grandfather in his 20's

Leave a Reply

